Skip to main content

Related Information

DTCC Represents the Infrastructure on 'Too Big To Fail' Committee

The 18 members of the FDIC Advisory Committee on Systemic Resolutions have a wide range of knowledge and experience, including managing complex firms, administering bankruptcies, working in the legal system, accounting field and academia, and other relevant expertise.

They are:

  • Anat R. Admati, professor of finance and economics, Graduate School of Business, Stanford University
  • Michael Bodson, COO, The Depository Trust & Clearing Corporation
  • Charles A. Bowsher, former U.S. Comptroller General
  • Michael Bradfield, former general counsel of the Federal Deposit Insurance Corporation and former general counsel at the Federal Reserve Board
  • H. Rodgin Cohen, partner and senior chairman, Sullivan & Cromwell
  • William H. Donaldson, former chairman of the Securities and Exchange Commission
  • Peter R. Fisher, vice chairman and head of BlackRock’s Fixed Income Portfolio Management Globally
  • Janine Guillot, chief operating investment officer, California Public Employees’ Retirement System
  • Richard J. Herring, professor of international banking and professor of finance, The Wharton School, University of Pennsylvania
  • Simon Johnson, professor of entrepreneurship and professor of global economics, MIT Sloan School of Management
  • Donald Kohn, former governor, Federal Reserve Board
  • John Koskinen, non-executive chairman, Freddie Mac
  • Joseph (Jerry) Patchan, former director of the executive office for U.S. Trustees
  • Raghuram G. Rajan, professor of finance, The University of Chicago Booth School of Business
  • John S. Reed, former chairman, Citigroup
  • Deven Sharma, president, Standard & Poor’s
  • Gary Stern, former president and CEO, Federal Reserve Bank of Minneapolis
  • Paul A. Volcker, former chairman, Federal Reserve Board